Board of Directors

ODEFA Board of Directors

President: Mike Maziarz
Erin Valley Elk 
5197 Eramosa Erin tl, 
R.R.#4 Rockwood, ON 
N0B 2K0 
Phone: 519-856-4933 
Fax: 519-846-4483 
Cell: 519-546-4933 
Treasurer: Wayne Vanderwoude
R.R.#2, 4281 Laidman Rd 
Binbrook, ON 
L0R 1C0 
Phone: 905-692-4626 
Fax: 905-692-0751
Past President: Bill Top
Great Canadian Elk Company 
6759 Wellington Rd 16 
RR#1 Belwood ON, N0B 1J0 
Phone: 519-843-7737 
Fax: 519-843-5972
Director: Armin Buchli
Yurtland Red Deer Farm 
308 Route 500E 
Casselman, ON K0A 1M0 
Phone: 613-764-3825 
Fax: 613-764-3342
Director: Lloyd Lee
Ontario Whitetail Ranch 
R.R.#2, Godfrey, ON 
K0H 1T0 
Phone: 613-374-2179
Director: Rick Hentz
Tyrconnell Whitetails 
RR#1, Wallacetown, ON 
N0L 2M0 
Phone: 519-762-0407 
Fax: 519-762-0681
Director: John Rietkerk
Second Wind Elk 
Rockwood, ON 
N0B 2K0 
Phone: 519-856-9023
Director: Stephen Speers
Sweetwood Acres 
Princeton, ON 
N0L 2M0 
Phone: 519-458-4470


ODEFA representatives to the following organizations are:
OFA (Ontario Federation of Agriculture) Mike Maziarz
OMAF (Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food ) Mike Maziarz
LPC ( Livestock Poultry Council ) Todd Grignon
OACC (Ontario Agriculture Commodity Council) Mike Maziarz, Rick Hentz
AAC ( Agricuture Adaptation Council ) Mike Maziarz
OFAC (Ontario Farm Animal Council) Marie Pearsons
CCA (Canadian Cervid Alliance ) Lloyd Lee